Paragon Forms Medical Advisory Board

As part of its ongoing effort to keep abreast of the needs and interests of its diverse customer base, Paragon National Bank has formed a Medical Advisory Board.

The board held its first meeting in Paragon’s Chevron Suite this December.  Input from this board of experts will help the bank provide targeted services and further enhance our relationship with our area medical community.  Many banks rely solely on bank officers and staff to know intimately the communities they serve; however, Paragon’s Medical Advisory Board will extend the scope beyond its employees’ knowledge to include a broader perspective of the local medical community from the various vantage points of these medical professionals.

“Our Medical Advisory Board members know what is going on in the local community and refer business to the bank,” said Beth Perry, Senior Vice President of Private Banking. “We want our advisory board to tell their colleagues about the superior level of customer service Paragon provides.”

These individuals, along with several of the bank’s executive officers, will meet quarterly to discuss issues that are important to the banking needs of the medical community. Paragon looks forward to building stronger relationships with these individuals and, through them, with others in the Memphis medical community.

The Medical Advisory Board is comprised of respected, experienced medical professionals including Rosanne P. Russell, CMPE; Dr. Lawrence Wruble, MD, FACP, MACG, Chairman; Neal Beckford, MD; Joseph C. DeWane, MD; Phyllis Knose; Whitney T. Slade, MD; Steven L. Akins, MD, FACC; David Archer; James R. (Bo) Mitchum, MD; Lisa M. Myers, MD.